Webinars

NAHC provides webinars as a way to learn more about the issues impacting the home care and hospice community. These live, interactive events are hosted by leading industry experts and cover topics, best practices and subjects of special interest to our members. Watch and listen to our webinars from the convenience of your agency, office, or home. NEW: Interested in sponsoring our webinars, check out our sponsorship packages here. This opportunity is available only to our Business Partner members.

Upcoming Events:

Thursday, June 4, 2019

Therapy in PDGM: What We Learned from the National Survey

Thursday, June 4, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Overview of the Regulations (Part 1)

Thursday, June 6, 2019

PDGM: Coding / Documentation Review / Revenue Cycle

Thursday, June 11, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Starting and Building the Plan (Part 2)

Thursday, June 18, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Development of Policies & Procedures (Part 3)

Thursday, June 25, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Communication/Testing and Training (Part 4)

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Clinical Management of PDGM (Part I)

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty

Friday, August 6, 2019

Clinical Management of PDGM (Part II)

Thursday, August 15, 2019

PDGM: Electronic Medical Record Readiness

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty

Past Events:

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

PDGM Operations Impact: 30 Day Periods, LUPAs, Supplies

Thursday, May 9, 2019

PDGM Operations Impact: Referral Source & Intake

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Key Issues in Hospice Policy: The Proposed FY2020 Hospice Payment Rule and Testing of Hospice as Part of the Medicare Advantage Benefit Package

Thursday, May 2, 2019

PDGM Practical Overview

Thursday, April 25, 2019

The Hospice PEPPER Report

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Success under CMMI ACO & BPCI Programs

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty – Unionization 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Defining the Value of Home Health

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Branch Offices/Multiple Locations/Corporate Entities: Survey Implications for Home Health and Hospices

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Top 5 Survey Deficiencies & How To Avoid Them: Assessment and Care Planning

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

The IRS Is Issuing New ACA Penalties To Home Health & Hospice Agencies

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Mastering Management and Calculation of the Hospice Aggregate CAP—What Every Hospice Provider Should Know

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Getting Onboard with Alternative Payment Models

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 4: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition Part 3

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition Part 2

Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:00 pm

The CY 2019 Medicare Home Health Final Rule

Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 1:00 pm

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Improving the Accuracy of Hospice Cost Reporting: The What and The Why of Recent Changes and New Level I Edits

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Insights into the CMS Interpretative Guidelines for the Home Health Conditions of Participation!

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 3: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Friday, July 13, 2018

The 2019 Home Health Proposed Payment Rule

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 2: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, May 3, 2018

The Proposed FY2019 Hospice Payment Rule and Other Key Issues in Hospice

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 1: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, March 5, 2018

March on Washington Lobby Day Primer