Webinars

NAHC provides webinars as a way to learn more about timely issues impacting the home care and hospice community. These live, interactive events are hosted by leading industry experts and cover topics, best practices, and subjects of special interest to our members. Watch and listen to our webinars anywhere, anytime.

Interested in sponsoring our webinars, check out our sponsorship packages here. This opportunity is available only to NAHC Business Partner members.

UPCOMING EVENTS

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Home Care & Hospice Town Hall: How COVID-19 Has Sparked New Opportunities for Private Duty Care

Thursday, June 4, 2020

The Home Care Industry COVID-19 Legislative Update – Part 7

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues:
Anatomy of a DOL Investigation

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues:
Exempt v. Non-Exempt

PAST EVENTS

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Weekly Series)

Thursday, May 21, 2020

The Home Care Industry COVID-19 Legislative Update (Weekly Series)

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Weekly Series)

Thursday, May 14, 2020

The Home Care Industry COVID-19 Legislative Update (Weekly Series)

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Weekly Series)

Thursday, May 7, 2020

CARES Act Emergency Funds: How to Achieve Accountability and Compliance Part II

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

COVID-19 Waiver Preparation for OTs Opening Cases – Part II

Thursday, April 30, 2020

The Home Care Industry Update: Mechanics of the Paycheck Protection Program, Arbitration Programs and the Latest Advocacy and Legislative Developments

Thursday, April 30, 2020

CARES Act Emergency Funds: How to Achieve Accountability and Compliance

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Legislative Update, Litigation Armoring, and Recommended Operational Guidelines for the Home Care Industry

Thursday, April 23, 2020

COVID-19 Waiver Allowing HHAs Flexibility for OT to Open Cases – Part 1

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Thursday, April 16, 2020

COVID-19 Legal Changes for Home Care: COVID-19 Legislative Update and Recommended Operational Guidelines for the Home Care Industry (Weekly Series)

Thursday, April 16, 2020

The FY2021 Proposed Hospice Payment Rule and Update on Hospice COVID-19 Flexibilities

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Thursday, April 9, 2020

COVID-19 Legal Changes for Home Care (Weekly Series)

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Actions Home Health Clinicians Can Take To Prevent The Spread of COVID-19

Friday, April 3, 2020

Critical Employment Law Changes During COVID-19 Pandemic

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Home Health and Hospice Pandemic Relief: Medicare and more

Friday, March 27, 2020

COVID-19: Infection Prevention and Control Strategies

Friday, March 27, 2020

How Hospice Inpatient Units are Preparing and Responding to the Threat of COVID-19: A Community Conversation

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Home Care & Hospice COVID-19 Town Hall (Six-Part Series)

Friday, March 13, 2020

COVID-19: The Impact on Home Care and Hospice

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: Data Analytics

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: Clinical Management of Patient Episode

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: Therapy in PDGM

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: Cash Flow & LUPAs

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: Coding

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

PDGM In Real Time: EMR Readiness

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

HHFMA Call with the Experts – PDGM

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

A Guide to the NAHC PDGM Physician Toolkit

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Home Care & Hospice Regulatory Update

Wednesday, November 6, 2019

2020 Medicare Home Health Final Rule

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues
Drug Testing in the Workplace: The Dos, The Don’ts, and The Maybes

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

PDGM: Billing In-Depth

Thursday, September 12, 2019

PDGM: Coding In-Depth

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Part III: Why Medicare Advantage Should Be on the Hospice Radar Screen

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Part II: Success Under Medicare Advantage for Home Health

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Part I: Medicare Advantage Overview for Home Health

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Home Health PEPPER Report

Thursday, August 15, 2019

PDGM: Electronic Medical Record Readiness

Thursday, August 8, 2019

The FINAL FY2020 Hospice Payment Rule and Implications for Hospice Practice

Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Clinical Management of PDGM (Part II)

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty-HIPAA and Texting

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Medicare Home Health Proposed Rule 2020

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Clinical Management of PDGM (Part I)

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Communication/Testing and Training (Part 4)

Thursday, June 6, 2019

PDGM: Coding / Documentation Review / Revenue Cycle

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Therapy in PDGM: What We Learned from the National Survey

Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Emergency Preparedness Four-Part Series: Overview of the Regulations

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

PDGM Operations Impact: 30 Day Periods, LUPAs, Supplies

Thursday, May 9, 2019

PDGM Operations Impact: Referral Source & Intake

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Key Issues in Hospice Policy: The Proposed FY2020 Hospice Payment Rule and Testing of Hospice as Part of the Medicare Advantage Benefit Package

Thursday, May 2, 2019

PDGM Practical Overview

Thursday, April 25, 2019

The Hospice PEPPER Report

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Success under CMMI ACO & BPCI Programs

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues: An Update on Private Duty – Unionization 

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Defining the Value of Home Health

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Branch Offices/Multiple Locations/Corporate Entities: Survey Implications for Home Health and Hospices

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Top 5 Survey Deficiencies & How To Avoid Them: Assessment and Care Planning

Tuesday, March 19, 2019

The IRS Is Issuing New ACA Penalties To Home Health & Hospice Agencies

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Mastering Management and Calculation of the Hospice Aggregate CAP—What Every Hospice Provider Should Know

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Getting Onboard with Alternative Payment Models

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 4: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition Part 3

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition Part 2

Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 3:00 pm

The CY 2019 Medicare Home Health Final Rule

Thursday, November 8, 2018 at 1:00 pm

Prepare for OASIS-D to Ensure a Successful Transition

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Improving the Accuracy of Hospice Cost Reporting: The What and The Why of Recent Changes and New Level I Edits

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Insights into the CMS Interpretative Guidelines for the Home Health Conditions of Participation!

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 3: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Friday, July 13, 2018

The 2019 Home Health Proposed Payment Rule

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 2: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, May 3, 2018

The Proposed FY2019 Hospice Payment Rule and Other Key Issues in Hospice

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Private Duty: Current Trends in Regulatory & Legal Issues —
Part 1: An Update on Private Duty with Bill Dombi and Angelo Spinola

Thursday, March 5, 2018

March on Washington Lobby Day Primer